Better than Sex Cake {Recipe}

I was soo excited when I heard that this weeks theme for share a spoon was cake because well I LOVE cake! lol.   SO I went in search of a super yummy cake recipe to share with you guys and I have to admit I usually just get the box ones! I mean I made red velvet cupcakes from scratch before but I already shared that with you guys a few weeks ago. So I broke out the cook book and went in search of a yummy recipe. And I found The Better than Sex cake recipe! I had totally forgotten about that cake! {I know, I know how do you forget about a yummy cake like that right? lol} Now there are sooo many different names for this cake but most will probably know it as the better than sex cake.

Better than almost anything cake

  • 1 package German Chocolate Cake Mix
  • Water, oil and eggs as called for on cake mix package directions
  • 1 can (14 oz) sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 jar (17 oz) caramel, butterscotch or fudge topping
  • 1 container (8 oz) frozen whipped topping, thawed
  • 1 bag (8oz) toffee chips or bits

Preheat oven to 350. Bake as directed on package for 13×9 inch pan. Cool 15 min. Poke top of warm cake every ½ inch with handle of wooden spoon, wiping handle occasionally to reduce sticking. Drizzle sweetened condensed milk evenly over top of cake; let stand until milk has been absorbed into cake. Drizzle with caramel topping. Cover and refrigerate about 2 hours or until chilled. Spread whipped topping over top of cake. Sprinkle with toffee chips. Cover and refrigerate any remaining cake.

Don’t forget as you can see my blog moved! So if you followed me then be sure to re-follow me now!

