Review: Flip Flop Wines

I was so excited when I got the chance to review Flip Flop Wines! I love wine, especially cheap yummy wine cause I’m on a very strict budget. Which is why at less than $7 a bottle this is one of my favorites! I actually got the wine in June but I was waiting for a Girl’s Night with my friend Kim so that I could get 2 opinions on. Well it turns out that we didn’t actually get together till over the 4th of July. Between the 2 of us we drank 3 bottles that weekend.

About Them:

With flipflop wines, we have embraced the movement toward individualistic expression, instead of manufacturing wines into some cookie-cutter style that’s all the rage. Our goal is to craft expressive, well-balanced wines that evoke just what the grapes inside intended, without being over-wrought or over-explained, and that can be enjoyed at any occasion. You can read more about them here.

“With seven varietals, there is a flipflop wine for everyone, which is why we say to each, their own”

That weekend we tried 3 different white wines. I was sent the Pinot Grigio and the Reisling and I purchased the Moscato. I love that their bottles list some foods that work well the wines. Another great thing about Flip Flop Wines is that for every bottle sold  they will donate a pair of shoes to those in need in partnership with Soles4Souls. I liked the Reisling and the Moscato best and Kim liked them all. One my favorite things about these bottles is that they’re screw top! No Corks!! which makes them perfect for traveling since you throw them in a cooler if they’re already open and you don’t have to worry about them spilling!

Not Sure where to find them in your area? Simply like them on Facebook and then click on Find Flip Flop. I know in my area I can only find them in a few stores, but they’re definitely worth trying to find them!

Disclosure: I received a complementary product from Flip Flop Wines.  I was not obligated to share my photos or thoughts in exchange for the wine, and was not compensated in any other way.

